John Green

The fault in our stars / Förr eller senare exploderar jag.
John Green
 
"So what's your story?" he asked, sitting down next to me at a safe distance.
"I already told you my story. I was diagnosed when - "
"No, not your cancer story. Your story. Interests, hobbies, passions, weird fetishes, etcetera."
 
 
"I want to see you again tonight. But I'm willing to wait all night and much of tomorrow." I rooled my eyes. "I'm serious," he said. 
You don't even know me," I said. I grabbed the book from the center console. "How about I call you when I finish this?"
"But you don't even have my phone number," he said.
"I strongly suspect you wrote it in the book."
He broke out into that groofy smile. "And you say we don't know each other."
 
 
"Saved the kids," he said.
"Temporarily," I pointed out.
"All salvation is temporary," Augustus shot back. "I bought them a minute. Maybe that's the minute that buys them an hour, which is the hour that buys them a year. No one's gonna buy them forever, Hazel Grace, but my life bought them a minute. And that's not nothing."
 



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

superninja

Friendship is the Foundation of Love.

RSS 2.0